Alumni Council

Members of the Alumni Council contribute their varied expertise to improve programs for students and alumni, engage the medical and biological sciences alumni community around the country, and serve as active philanthropic leaders for the Pritzker School of Medicine and the Division of the Biological Sciences.

Members serve on the following committees: Alumni Awards, Chicago Partners, Editorial, Executive, Nominating, and Regional Programs.

All members of the Medical & Biological Sciences Alumni Association are eligible for service on the Alumni Council and its committees.

Executive Committee

Chris Albanis, AB’96, MD’00

Immediate Past President
Paul Rockey, MD’70, MPH

Vice President
Doriane Miller, MD’83

Alumni Awards Committee Chair & National Reunion Chair
Mark Aschliman, MD’80

Chicago Partners Program Chair
Karyl Kopaskie, AB’07, PhD’14

Editorial Committee Chair
Jeanne Farnan, AB’98, MD’02, MHPE

Regional Programs Chair
Baruch Solomon Ticho, PhD’87, MD’88

The Alumni Council

Lampis Anagnostopoulos, SB’57, MD’61*
Andrew Aronson, MD’69
Juliana Basko-Plluska, AB’04, MD
Kenneth Begelman, MD’71
Jennifer “Piper” Below, PhD’11
Michael Boettcher, AB’89, MD’93
Kenneth Bridbord, MD’69, MPH
Ava Ferguson Bryan, AM’10, MD’18 +
Courtney Burrows, PhD’15, MBA’17
Arnold Calica, SM’61, MD’75*
Oliver Cameron, PhD’72, MD’74
Leonard Covello, AB’86, MD’90
Jennifer Ding +
Hunter Eason, MD’18+
Gail Farfel, PhD’93
Jonathan Fox, AB’79, PhD’85, MD’87
Jeffrey Goodenbour, PhD’09
Andrew Hack, AB’95, PhD’00, MD’02
Sadia Haider, AB’96, MD’01
Rajiv Jauhar, MD’91
Lucy Lester, MD’72
Daniel Leventhal, SM’13, PhD’16
Howard Liang, PhD’92, MBA’01
Julian Lutze +
Jennifer McPartland, PhD’08
Julia Mhlaba, MD’16
Vincent Nelson, MD’98
Michael Prystowsky, MD’81
Steven Server +
Coleman Seskind, AB’55, SB’56, MD’59, SM’59*
Abby Stayart, AB’97, PHD’12
Cynthia Thaik, MD’90
Barry Ticho, PhD’87, MD’88
Maimouna Traore +
Sapana Vora, PhD’14
Sydney Yoon, MD’86
Russ Zajtchuk, SB’60, MD’63*

* Denotes a Life Member
+ Denotes a student or resident representative